

## **Professor Melloch's Teaching Awards**

• 2023 and 2018 Class of 1922 Outstanding Innovation in Helping Students Learn Award. This award honors a faculty member, graduate student or administrative professional staff member who has improved student's education experiences. It specifically promotes innovative teaching practices that contribute to improved learning.

• 2019, 2014, and 2009, Hesselberth Award for Teaching Excellence, School of ECE, Purdue University. The recipient is the ECE faculty member, out of over 100 faculty, with the highest course/instructor evaluation. A recipient is not elgible to receive the award again for four years.

• 2018, 2013, and 2008 Motorola Excellence in Teaching Award, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University. The recipient is determined by voting of senior ECE students. A recipient is not eligible to receive the award again for four years.

• 2016 Dean A.A. Potter Best Teacher in Engineering Award. This award is Purdue University's College of Engineering's highest undergraduate teaching honor.

• 2013 inducted into the Purdue Book of Great Teachers, which honors outstanding faculty who have demonstrated sustained excellence in the classroom.

• 2012 Murphy Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher Award. This award is Purdue University's highest undergraduate teaching honor.

• 2012 Tau Beta Pi's Dean Marion B. Scott Outstanding Professor Award. The recipient is selected by the student membership of Tau Beta Pi.

• 2012 inducted into the Purdue Teaching Academy. The Teaching Academy at Purdue strives to bring together the best teaching faculty across campus to create a collective voice for teaching and learning on campus. Faculty are nominated and selected by their peers to join this eclectic group of faculty. Faculty in the Teaching Academy contribute in a variety of ways, but even with the myriad activities their primary focus is to increase the effectiveness of all of the faculty at Purdue University.

• 2012 Senior Resource Fellow for the Teaching for Tomorrow Awards Program. This award is provided by the Classes of 1944 and 1945 in order to foster continued excellence in teaching and learning on campus and to facilitate the development of the teaching potential of the faculty

• Fall 2012 and Fall 2009 HKN (Purdue chapter of the national ECE honor society) Outstanding Teacher Award. The recipient is selected by the HKN student membership.

• 1996, 1998, and 2002 National Techological University Outstanding Instructor Award.